OptiBac Probiotics Company Logo. Buy Probiotics & Prebiotics Online.
Average Rating:

4.9 / 5

17 customer reviews

'For travelling abroad' from OptiBac Probiotics is the ideal supplement for travel. With species such as L. acidophilus and S. boulardii this, like the rest of the range, does not require refrigeration. Click here to return to the For travelling abroad product page.

17 Product Reviews

  • Posted by
    Dave M (United Kingdom) 6 months ago

    5

    "Brilliant, both me and my girlfriend used them travelling around India and Sri Lanka and were absolutely fine the whole way round, completely unheard of! Recommending them to everyone I speak to that goes travelling in such countries."

  • Posted by
    David (Birmingham) 10 months ago

    5

    "I used Optibac whilst travelling around India and had absolutely no problems while I was there. I will definitely be using Optibac when travelling in future."

  • Posted by
    Rachel (Bath, UK) 1 year ago

    5

    "We use these probiotics on every non European holiday and have never been ill. We also give them to our son, he started taking them when he was six. He was too young to swallow the capsule but this doesn't matter as you can simply split them in half and add the powder to yoghurt or jam, it mixes in just fine and is tasteless. On our last trip to Mexico my son drank straight from the tap on one occasion and had no ill effects."

  • Posted by
    Damon Hayes (East Yorkshire, England) 1 year ago

    5

    "Having done the research I purchased enough Optibac travel for my 5 weeks backpacking around India. Having read the obvious warnings about Delhi belly, I did not want my experience spoiling, especially as I would be doing allot of travelling around on buses with no facilities. !! During the 5 weeks I did not experience any misfortunes of any type and put this down to the excellent travel pro-biotics. I only ate food from the street stalls and those cooked on the side of the pavement, so to have no ill effects was a real bonus. In fact I did not meet anyone who did not have some sort of stomach upset. To say I promoted Optibac to fellow travellers and my UK based friends is an understatement. I would 100% recommend this product for people travelling. "

  • Posted by
    Richard Smith (London, UK) 2 years ago

    5

    "Took these whilst in Colombia for a month, suffered stomach issues on virtually all previous holidays, but was totally fine with these, we're labelled Travla but I believe are the same. Off to Egypt soon and will def be taking these with me."

    Reply from OptiBac Probiotics

    Many thanks Richard. Travla was the old product name before we switched from DTECTA to OptiBac. Have a fantastic time in Egypt!

  • Posted by
    Clare (United Kingdom) 2 years ago

    3

    "I used this product when trekking through Nepal. Immediately on leaving Kathmandu I started vomiting violently for 48 hours, though I did not develop diarrhoea with it. On getting back to Kathmandu 3 weeks later I picked up what is known as 'C Coli' and was very ill for a fortnight on my return including continuous nausea and fevers. So I have no idea if the product helped or not. However my GP was extremely mystified as to why I did not develop any diarrhoea with the 'C Coli' as this is one of the most usual symptoms."

    Reply from OptiBac Probiotics

    Hello Clare, we've never heard this sort of story before. Good news about the lack of diarrhoea.. but not about the vomiting! Sorry to hear it, and hope it didn't ruin your trip to a wonderful country. Thank you for the feedback, wishing you all the best.

  • Posted by
    Annette (Kent) 2 years ago

    5

    "Took these as instructed when visiting Taba in Egypt. Lots of people came down with horrible stomach bugs but we had a fantastic time with no problems what so ever, very impressed"

  • Posted by
    Debbie Backhouse (Staffordshire) 2 years ago

    5

    "This is a must have product if you travel abroad & are anxious about travellers stomach issues.. I recently travelled to India to work for a few weeks and as instructed took this product before, during and after my trip. I was part of a group of 6 and both relieved and grateful to say that I was the only one who had no stomach troubles at all, not once for the whole trip. This will now always be on my list for future trips outside the UK."

  • Posted by
    Anna (Surrey) 2 years ago

    5

    "I bought 2 packs of these for a friend who was spending 5 weeks in Africa and had always previously suffered when travelling there and elsewhere. She had a completely different trip this time, no problems!"

  • Posted by
    J Daniels (Milton Keynes) 2 years ago

    5

    "Brilliant product, after bad tummy in Egypt these were recommended to me. We've used them for holidays in India, Sri Lanka & Kenya - seemed to work a treat, (who can tour India and totally escape a dose of 'Delhi Belly' - we did, to the envy of a coach load of travelling companions).

    They're ALWAYS on my shopping list for holidays."

  • Posted by
    R Barritt (Somerset) 2 years ago

    5

    "During a month in Sri Lanka living with the locals and eating their food, I took 'For travelling abroad'. I had no stomach problems at all and can only put it down to this product as I have had frequent problems when travelling in the past."

  • Posted by
    Tania (Cornwall) 3 years ago

    5

    "These little white, one-per-day capsules made all the difference in the world to my comfort whilst working in rural central Thailand! I find that taking For travelling abroad enables my system to function optimally and I feel great! Thank you so much for this wonderful product"

  • Posted by
    Shahab (London) 3 years ago

    5

    "I have just returned from a trip to Egypt. I travel to Egypt every year and each year I suffer from a bad tummy inspite of being very careful in what I eat and drink. This year I decided to take For travelling abroad and for the first time my tummy was trouble free. I would recommend to anyone who has experienced bad tummy when travelling abroad to take For travelling abroad as I will certainly during my future trips."

  • Posted by
    Tony (Chester) 4 years ago

    5

    "Since using For travelling abroad I have not suffered sickness on any of my frequent trips to Egypt (5 since I started to take your product). I used to get diarrhoea every trip. An excellent product, you are to be commended!"

  • Posted by
    Orla Keating (London) 5 years ago

    5

    "I took For travelling abroad in advance of travelling and throughout my stay in Guatemala. I did not have any upset stomach symptoms at all, throughout my entire trip! My husband declined to take them and suffered with the usual symptoms! I was very pleased with the results and would definitely use them for my next trip abroad!"

  • Posted by
    Phil (West Sussex) 5 years ago

    5

    "I recently visited India for the first time, and because I have such a sensitive stomach I searched for an effective probiotic and came across For travelling abroad. I gave it a try and was most impressed with the results - despite eating lots of curry and rich food during my trip. I had no problems with my stomach; in fact it was better than normal. I will definitely use For travelling abroad again and I intend to use probiotics on a daily basis."

  • Posted by
    Mrs Wilson (Wilmslow) 6 years ago

    5

    "Used For travelling abroad a week before and during my holiday. Found it very good and also a great help for IBS. My daughter bought me For travelling abroad - bless her!"

  • Find out how we collect our reviews.
  • Back to For travelling abroad

    Add your own review.

Please enter your e-mail address below to be notified when this item is back in stock.

Hello,

We’ve noticed that you’re browsing from United States, and just want to clarify that you can still buy from this site.

Payment will be taken in British Pound Sterling, but for your information we’ve added estimated prices in US Dollars to each product page. UK taxes have been automatically removed from all product & delivery prices. Nothing else has been modified from the original version of the site.

Kind regards,
The OptiBac Probiotics team